Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Another ice photo

with one comment

I forgot one! There were a few photos still hanging out on my phone that I hadn’t uploaded to flickr yet when I posted. The flickr iPhone app has two steps that require me to click before they upload, and I forgot to tap the button the second time. This photo is a closer version of the waterfall in the first picture in my previous post.

20120126-214733.jpg

Written by nikkinbird

January 26, 2012 at 9:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It seems like there is so much snow going on lately in the northern part of the US. But the southern states seem to get a heat wave like an Santa Ana on the east coast. For a little while we had some really cold weather to where we had to plug in the heaters. Then the next several days we are opening our windows allowing the fresh air in the house. I also have seen so many people in the southern states out riding the motorcycles all over the place. What is wrong with the climate control on earth?

    There is a thing called Mother Nature and she is letting us know that we are not taking care of Mother Earth. I am a spiritualist and I believe in the different elements of the earth. I have heard Mother Nature ask for help several times. Some of the things are we are running out of water for our rivers and ponds where wild animals go and gaze at. We need to conserve our waters as much as possible. We need to clean up the land around our oceans and water ways. Without water we are all dried up. So please keep in mind to look around you and see who else is suffering from our own personal destruction. Please help Mother Earth.

    Nicole Lynn Goard

    January 27, 2012 at 8:57 pm


Leave a Reply

