Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

What I’m doing to make myself write every day.

leave a comment »

Writing every day is a lofty goal. The trick here is going to be keeping up with it once I do miss a day. It’s bound to happen. So, in order to make sure that I have a better chance of writing every day, I’m setting up a writing time for myself.

I liked this article: 12 Writing Resolutions for the 12 months of 2012. So I’m going to start by implementing the first resolution on that list, making writing time.

Today was my first day back at work after a nice holiday break, so I got to try out my new morning routine, now including writing. It’s easier for me to structure my mornings than my evenings, so that is the best time for me to write and to keep it consistent. When I get home at the end of the day, I’m a useless blob. Except, apparently, right now, since I’m writing this blog post.

It’s January 3rd, and I’m three days into my goal. I’m going to keep consuming green tea and hope that I continue to avoid getting colds for the rest of the winter! Although, I suppose a sick day off from work would mean more time for writing. Hm.

Written by nikkinbird

January 3, 2012 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

