Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Why I never need to buy dish towels.

leave a comment »

I never need to buy dish towels, because I have an abundance of the best dish towels ever. Every year at Christmas I get some of these:

They are a set of dish towels embroidered by my grandma. They usually come with some dish rags, and then some hand towels with crocheted tops to hang them from the oven door. I’m so used to getting them that this year I just did a quick once over at the container of it all, then set them down. While putting them away today, I noticed the patterns and how ridiculously cute they are. They are always cute, but I really liked these ones this year. Er, should I say, last year? Look at the kittens!

Thank you grandma!

You can go to my Flickr to see the designs up close. Not very good pictures though, just taken on my iPhone.

Written by nikkinbird

January 2, 2012 at 7:49 pm

Leave a Reply

