Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Successful knitting class

leave a comment »

Today was the second day of my two-day knitting class that I taught through Duluth Community Education, and I’m happy to say that I want to sign up do teach more classes! I taught the Beginner’s Garter Edged Mitts and it went great. It was so great to meet some other knitters in the community and to be able to chat and share about knitting. I’m also glad that my pattern seemed to be a hit.

Community Education is such a great thing, and I can’t urge anyone enough to get involved, either by taking classes or teaching them. It was a little scary at first, but I’m glad that I took the plunge and taught the classes!

Written by nikkinbird

May 18, 2011 at 3:02 am

Leave a Reply

