Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Spinning dog fur

with one comment

Last night I sat down to brush Gru for a bit, and I got so much fur I couldn’t stop. The craziest part was, I just kept brushing the same spot on his haunches over and over, and kept getting fur! He’s in full-on spring shed mode. This pile is just what I got from the right side of his butt. Just think what I’ll get as he starts shedding everywhere else, too! I plan to experiment with spinning his undercoat into yarn on my spinning wheel. See that look on his face? He’s afraid of cameras.

photo

Written by nikkinbird

May 2, 2011 at 12:21 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aww Awesome topic, I own three German Shepards and four Boxers, there so much fun.

    Puppy Toys

    May 3, 2011 at 8:31 am


Leave a Reply

