Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Doggie homecoming

leave a comment »

Today was Gru’s first full day here. He spent all of Saturday and Sunday being relayed between a team of volunteer drivers between Alabama and Wisconsin. We met him in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, a three hour drive from here. Somehow, though we picked him from afar and didn’t get to meet him, he is the perfect dog for us. There aren’t many dogs that we wouldn’t like, really, but his personality is so amazing. First of all, he’s a major cuddler. He loves being pet all the time. Second, he has absolutely no interest in our cats. So they will get used to him more quickly since he won’t be pestering them. Third, he’s extremely cuddly.

Since I’m tired, I’ll wrap up this post for now with a couple of photos. Earlier, I sat down with Gru to brush him a little bit, and he fell asleep as I brushed. It made me feel drowsy, so I lay down on the floor next to him and took a nap! That might have just been the fact that we didn’t get home until late last night so I didn’t get a lot of sleep. Anyway, here are some pictures of Gru settling in!

I was ambushed with cuddles while trying to take out the trash:

IMG_2534

He likes to flop over while being petted:

IMG_2530

Once again, lulling people to sleep with his sheer bliss of cuddles:

IMG_2540

Written by nikkinbird

March 15, 2011 at 3:17 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

