Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Hat: complete with pom pom and tassels

with one comment

So I couldn’t stand it. I ripped back the hat to before I started the decreases and reknit it so it would be longer. And guess what? I love it now! I also added some i-cord ties hanging from the earflaps with tassels on the end and a pom pom on the top. The pom pom really makes the hat, I gotta tell you. See?

IMG_2496

I covered my face because I was getting sick of trying to get a good shot that made my face look good AND had a good view of the pom pom.

Here’s one where I look OK, you just can’t see the full glory of the pom pom.

IMG_2492

I’ve started on making the copy of this hat for Chris. I still need to block my hat, but I hurriedly wove in ends and made a pom pom this morning so we could go on a walk by Lake Superior. It’s been too long since I’ve been on the lakewalk, even though it’s winter.

Written by nikkinbird

March 6, 2011 at 11:53 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. well done

    Debra

    April 13, 2011 at 9:30 pm


Leave a Reply

