Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Success! Summer blooms scarf finished (mostly)

leave a comment »

My goal for the night was to finish the Summer Blooms Scarf, and I did it! It’s off the loom, but I need to tie off the warp ends and wet finish it. However, I’m going to leave that for another day. I want to get all the sleep I can for our epic road trip tomorrow! I got the day off so that we can go see Atmosphere in Bemidji. The Atmosphere show in Duluth sold out a half hour after the tickets went on sale, so we got tickets to the show in Bemidji. Since I was able to get the whole day off work, we’re driving early and possibly going on a short hike before the show. It should be a fun, eventful day. Anyway, on to the scarf picture!

IMG_2463

It’s pinker in real life, but hopefully I can get a good picture of it in natural light that I can show off later. It’s sooo soft, even before wet finishing, so I’m excited to see what the drape is like after I finish it. Now I want to knit socks out of the Knitpicks Stroll sock yarn!

Written by nikkinbird

February 23, 2011 at 3:49 am

Leave a Reply

