Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Old FO – socks for Chris

leave a comment »

I made these socks during the first week of January over the course of six days. Basically, I knitted on them every free moment I had until they were done. Why? I wanted to surprise Chris. Since I live with him, there is basically no way to surprise him with knitting. But that week, he was out of town, and I got started knitting on these the minute he pulled out of the driveway on his way to the airport. He’d picked the yarn out at Bella Lana in Minneapolis when we were there for Christmas. I’d never been to that yarn shop but my, is it gorgeously displayed! Now that I mention the yarn shop, though, I realized that I don’t know where the ball bands are for this yarn, and I don’t know the name of it! But the pattern is the pattern/sock formula that I have memorized from this set of instructions, Wendy’s generic toe-up sock pattern.

IMG_2460

Yay socks!

Written by nikkinbird

February 23, 2011 at 2:06 pm

Leave a Reply

