Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Finished laceweight scarf

leave a comment »

I finished it! Now I can get to weaving all my new yarn. It still needs to be wet finished, but pulling it off of the loom tonight was enough. It definitely has a light and airy feel. Not sure I would wear it myself, but it might be perfect for somebody else.

IMG_2429

I wound one of my skeins of Knitpicks yarn into a ball tonight while watching a couple of episodes of House and resolved to invest in a ball winder and swift. So far, I’ve never minded winding yarn into a ball by hand, but now that I want to eventually sell some of what I make, I figure efficiency is more important. Plus, I hate how it gets all tangled up if you aren’t just perfectly careful!

Sadly, I forgot to blog yesterday. But, I knew I would probably miss a day at some point, and I’m not letting it get me off my stride. It’s better to miss a day here and there and still be blogging than to let one mistake discourage me from blogging at all! Anyway, I forgot to blog because we went ice skating last night. On our way to the rink, it was 14 degrees out. By the time we got home, it was below zero! Afterwards we curled up on the couch with tea and some PBS, including the BBC news, and I fell asleep. I think that qualifies as a good excuse. Now I plan to go do the same thing in bed. Good night, all!

Written by nikkinbird

February 10, 2011 at 4:35 am

Leave a Reply

