Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Laceweight weaving progress

leave a comment »

I was able to make a tiny bit of progress on the laceweight scarf on my Harp, but only a tiny bit. I had hoped to get it done this weekend to make room on my loom for some yarn I’m expecting in the mail, but it may not happen. I think I would have to weave all day tomorrow to even get close. The yarn is so thin that the weaving is not as quick as it can be with heavier yarns. Which I should really have expected. Here are a couple of pictures of my progress. The loom is all folded up for storage because the cats apparently think it’s a good idea to walk on the finished fabric and on the warp strings. And then they get stuck to it. And flail when we try to get them unstuck.

Closeup:

IMG_2406

The Kromski Harp when it’s all folded up:

IMG_2407

Where I weave. Our newly cleaned out and semi-organized office. It’s a little tricky weaving at my desk while Chris is sitting in his chair, but it works.

IMG_2410

Written by nikkinbird

February 6, 2011 at 5:44 am

Leave a Reply

