Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Nice socks – *gasp* – I need to blog!

leave a comment »

The title of my post is what came out of my mouth as I complimented Chris on the socks I knitted him at the beginning of the January. I wanted to surprise him, but we live together and I never have knitting time when I’m not around him. But, he was out of town for work for exactly one week, and I cast on for the socks pretty much as soon as he walked out the door.

Unfortunately, I have no pictures. I worked at both my jobs today, giving me a nice 13 hour day, yuck! I worked the UMD Bulldogs vs. U of M Gophers hockey game, and I work the second one last night. That game is always a big one, and tonight did not disappoint. The game was tied until the end, then it went into overtime and they still tied. So the game was intense, but did not have a super intense ending.

So, yes, short blog post because I was gone all day and want to go to bed! But a blog post nonetheless. Pictures of Chris’s socks shall come tomorrow. I get to sleep in!

Written by nikkinbird

February 5, 2011 at 4:50 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

