Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Snowman brains!

leave a comment »

Another stalled project:

IMG_2319

It’s a Teeny Tiny Snowman from Mochimochi Land. I’m actually only sort of stalled on this one. I’m missing stuffing, but then decided I could make this first one my test snowman and stuff him with scrap yarn. The scrap yarn shows through, but it’s not so bad. Then I looked at the clock and realized that this is as far as I’m going to get tonight. I love my sleep – after 9pm I get significantly less productive at whatever it is I’m doing, and go into reading mode. So the snowman adventures shall continue another time. I plan to make more than a few as Christmas ornaments to give as gifts this year. We’ll see how that goes.

We’re under a Winter Weather Advisory until after Thanksgiving, meaning snowstorms are coming! We got a small taste of it Monday afternoon and evening, but it wasn’t so bad. I hope we get an outright storm on Thanksgiving! I love the cozy feeling of being able to stay inside when it’s snowing and storming out. Or even when I do have to go out in the storm, it’s like the new snow makes an ordinary drive home from work into a crazy adventure. Everybody’s super cautious driving, there are no lines to mark the roads, and reaching my destination is like a huge accomplishment (and relief).

Written by nikkinbird

November 24, 2010 at 3:08 am

Leave a Reply

