Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Oops!

leave a comment »

Oh no! I didn’t blog yesterday! I had a topic all lined up and some free time in which to do it, but during that time I got a call from a friend and some very bad news. The husband of one of my best friends was badly injured in Afghanistan, and the news was quite a shock. So, the blog post slipped a bit, and I honestly wish I didn’t have that excuse and that everything were fine.

Chris and I went to the Festival of Trees craft show yesterday. One of my goals for the near future is to sell at a craft show or two, so seeing all the booths was quite inspiring. We bought a couple of small things, including kettle corn! I saw so many things I did want, but I’m on a budget until my next paycheck.

Having to work on a Sunday makes the weekend feel so short, but luckily this week will be short too! Looking forward to Thanksgiving.

Written by nikkinbird

November 22, 2010 at 12:15 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

