Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Oh hello, blog!

leave a comment »

So apparently I’m bad at this regular updating thing. I hereby make it my goal to update at least twice a week from now on. Baby steps. Then we’ll see if we can up it to 3 or 4 days a week. I’ve certainly been doing enough crafting.

Today is Martin Luther King day, and you can make it a day of service! Check out www.MLKDay.gov for ideas. I’m going to a couple of AmeriCorps-sponsored events as part of my day of service.

Last weekend I made a whole bunch of new hemp jewelry. Check it out!

IMG_1426

IMG_1343 IMG_1349 IMG_1370 IMG_1390

You can see photos of more of the jewelry on my Flickr by clicking on any of these photos. Also, the jewelry is all available here at my etsy shop.

I used a big pillow that my brother and his friends had been using during their recent occupation/video game marathon sleepover of the living room to photograph these, and Tashi decided that, given the attention I was giving this pillow, he most definitely must lay on it. He was a rather majestic helper.

IMG_1397

Well, that is all for now. Happy MLK Day!

Written by nikkinbird

January 18, 2010 at 1:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

