Nikki's Notebook

My journey as a fiction writer and a place for my projects, writing and otherwise.

Return to the blog

leave a comment »

Well, it appears my blogging resolve seriously lapsed there for awhile. But me and my AmeriCorps cluster put on a rockin’ school carnival!

IMG_2712

That’s all of us after the carnival, imitating this picture:
rosie

The poster we had in our office looked a little different than that picture, but you get the idea, more or less. I wish I could put up some pictures from the carnival itself, with all the kids and their families having fun, but I can’t post student pictures online. I mean, technically I could if I knew their parents had signed a photo release and so on, but my personal blog isn’t really what those releases are meant for.

The weeks since the carnival have been a little less busy and hectic, and now I’m in the middle of four whole days in a row off. Crazy! So I’m getting used to this idea of having free time again, haha. I’m getting back into the knitting groove after being sucked into beadweaving for awhile. I still am, and am in fact teaching a beadweaving summer school class for 4th-8th graders starting next week! Working with seed beads reminded me that I had an unfinished, beaded Muir sitting around, so that is my next goal. It’s got a long way to go!
IMG_0618
IMG_0621

Written by nikkinbird

June 23, 2010 at 1:10 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

